‘Mentorship in the Arts’, a conversation with Chris Abraham and Mitchell Cushman

On Thursday, October 16 Hart House Theatre is proud to present an evening of discussion and exploration with two of Crow’s Theatre’s artists. A complement to the Siminovitch Prize Gala Presentation happening at Hart House Theatre October 20, this evening features last year’s recipient, Crow’s Artistic Director Chris Abraham, and his selected protégé, Crow’s Associate Artistic Director, Mitchell Cushman. Mentorship in the Arts is an in-depth discussion of the nature of mentorship with award-winning theatrical icon, Dr. Baņuta Rubess.

Thursday, October 16, 2014
7:30 pm
Moderated by: Dr. Baņuta Rubess

General Admission: $10
Please Note: A limited number of free* student tickets available in person at the UofTtix Box Office (must show valid student ID). BOOK NOW to secure your seat.
Box Office:
UofTtix Box Office
*brought to you through the generosity of The Siminovitch Prize.
For more information about the prize and other events surrounding the gala presentation on October 20, 2014 visit siminovitchprize.com
Chris Abraham and Mitchell Cushman, recipient and protege of the 2013 Siminovitch Prize. Photo by Dahlia Katz

Chris Abraham and Mitchell Cushman, recipient and protege of the 2013 Siminovitch Prize in Theatre. Photo: Dahlia Katz

About the Siminovitch Prize in Theatre

The Siminovitch Prize in Theatre honours professional directors, playwrights and designers by acknowledging excellence while encouraging even greater exploration and originality in Canadian theatre. The Siminovitch Prize was created in 2001 and is dedicated to distinguished scientist Lou Siminovitch and his late wife Elinore, a playwright. A jury awards the $100,000 prize annually. Previous recipients are Daniel Brooks (2001), Carole Fréchette (2002), Louise Campeau (2003), Jillian Keiley (2004), John Mighton (2005), Dany Lyne (2006), Brigitte Haentjens (2007), Daniel MacIvor (2008), Ronnie Burkett (2009), Kim Collier (2010), Joan MacLeod (2011) Robert Thomson (2012) and Chris Abraham (2013). RBC is the Presenting Sponsor for the 2014 Siminovitch Prize in Theatre.



No comments yet