Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the browsers below.

Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.


Solo Dance Xchange

  • Kaeja d'Dance
  • Kaeja d'Dance
  • Feb 1 - Feb 3, 2018
  • $25-$30
  • 120 min
  • Details

    Solo Dance Xchange
    part of Xtraordinary TO Dances

    Produced by Kaeja d'Dance as part of Xtraordinary TO Dances (XTOD), the Solo Dance Xchange (SDX) is a platform for 22 extraordinary Toronto dance artists to intimately expose and fertilize each other's creative process with essences of what makes them who they are. A multiplicity of generations and practices, these artists will perform a 3-minute stage solo inspired by another's original improvised XTOD film footage, shot in the summer of 2017. This gateway between dance artists and their practices is a unique eye into what makes each dancer move and respond.

    A dream that Karen Kaeja has incubated for a decade, we invite you to join us for an ever-evolving evening of 22 solos, live music and a deeply engaging talk back. The original 22-minute XTOD film, conceived and directed by Allen Kaeja, all shot in various locations within Toronto, will be screened each evening before the show. Witness the essence of our imagination!

  • The Team


    • Peggy Baker
    • Nova Bhattacharya
    • Shawn Byfield
    • Michael Caldwell
    • Robert Desrosiers
    • Esmeralda Enrique
    • Jasmyn Fyffe
    • Roshanak Jaberi
    • Allen Kaeja
    • Karen Kaeja
    • Benjamin Kamino
    • Hari Krishnan
    • Mi Young Kim
    • Emily Law
    • Claudia Moore
    • Pulga Muchochoma
    • Roula Said
    • Ofilio Sinbadinho
    • Santee Smith
    • Brian Solomon
    • Robert Stephen
    • William Yong


    • Karen Kaeja - Artistic Director
    • Eric Cadesky - Musician
    • Phil Strong - Musician
    • Laurel MacDonald - Musician
    • Simon Rossiter - Lighting Designer
    • Kennedy Brooks - Stage Manager
    • Kamini Murthy-Korteweg - Assistant Stage Manager
    • Jenn Goodwin - Talk-Back Moderator
    • Soundscore created and performed by SDXtet:

      - Eric Cadesky, Laurel MacDonald, Phil Strong